Testimonials & Reviews

4.65/5

Pure OBGYN

OB-GYNs & Primary Care Physicians located in Midtown East, New York, NY & Brooklyn, NY

80 total reviews

Pure OBGYN always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 80 reviews with an average rating of 4.65 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Pure OBGYN below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Dee P.
Submitted 07/17/19
The staff was lovely, kind, informative, patient, and caring. I had an annual exam (no big deal) and an IUD inserted. Marina Kuperman was patient with me and answered my questions thoroughly and helped me decide between a copper IUD and a hormonal one. I very much appreciate that she was completely honest with me when I asked if the insertion would hurt. Without hesitation, she bluntly replied, "YES." That said, I still wasn't prepared for just how truly awful the pain would be. The following isn't a review or commentary on the care I was provided, because that was great, but simply a recounting of my experience having an IUD inserted. What I had read prior to the procedure said that most women experienced "mild to moderate discomfort." That's completely absurd. Perhaps I have a low pain threshold, but I have had chronic migraines for 20 years and I found this to be excruciating. I bit my hand and screamed during the insertion. I somehow made it home to lie on my cold bathroom floor, moaning and sobbing. The cramping was awful for several hours. I knocked myself out with medication and was still in pain that evening. The next day I was okay, but my goodness, if anyone tells you "it's not that bad," they're either superhuman or lying. It is that bad. It's worse. When this IUD runs its course and is removed in 5 years, I don't think I'll have it in me to do it again. All that said, it's a lovely office with a caring and patient staff (my nurse hugged me afterwards) that I will return to for gynecological needs.
Victoria W.
Submitted 07/17/19
I did not have a long time in the waiting room, they were very professional and re-assuring, and Dr. Schultis was very nice and very thorough. I'm glad I went!
April .
Submitted 07/16/19
Very friendly and knowledgeable
Blair K.
Submitted 07/14/19
Dr. Becker is the best! She is thorough and compassionate and very up to date on her OB/GYN knowledge. I am a pediatrician and trust everything she says!
Yasmin R.
Submitted 07/14/19
I was very happy with my visit. Since I walked in, the receptionists was very helpful and Dr. Kuperman was very straightforward and helpful. Definitely found my new office.
Andrea Faye L.
Submitted 07/01/19
Came on Sat for procedure was called back to get forms signed. When the male told me his name I realized he is one of the ob/gyns not the sleepy dr. Oh my panic set in real fast I saw Dr. S the first and only time and really liked so scheduled with her. He was very understanding and said she is at the hospital with a baby delivery. I spoke to him and got a great vibe so sat with him told him what is going on and some of my issues since I never saw him before. Not an issue put me at ease and was fine with him doing my procuded. Very comforting and when it came time for my IV that dr was great too. Told him neddle phobia. First try thought he had it did not really hurt me and when flushed the line no stings or burns I was fine but he and Dr. G not happy so took it out. Told me try two. At this point I began to lose it and cry but the two dr and nurse did not yell got me calmed down and got me calmed down just got into my OOM zone and second attempt got it with not to much ouch even though second time used part of the arm that usaully is tender and hurts so much that I usally scream and cry like a child. Coult not believe they got it. Do not remember my procudre oh boy so very comfy and no pain with that not much bleeding or cramping at all. Loved the fact the sleepy dr heard my request to drug me to the point where I forget what I did or said hours after procudure. I remebmer everyting before and after perfect only thing no recall procedure at all. I had this done some place with out drugs and pain ful it was even though I did my meditations and relaxed still hurt like hell not here they said never should have been done while fully awake. They are correct. Recovery not bad they had me stay for about 15 min just to make sure. Dr. G is great calm gentle really understands what a female goes through during and before weather it is the high, low, scared, happy, nervous, cry, upset, or for some no emotion issue at all. The staff there took great care of me and my husband. If G-D for bid I need an er apt and Dr. S is not avail I would ask for Dr. G the owner.
Andrea Faye L.
Submitted 07/01/19
First time at office and will stay with them. Office is so beautiful and pleasing. Love the fact they do not make you fill in tons of paper work and love the fact that you do not have to tell the MA all your info then again for the Dr. Felt comfortable telling Dr S may story and what is going on with me. Exame not to bad and loved the fact they had no issue with my husband coming in to see my ultrasound even though not expecting. Had ultra due to other reason. Explained some of it to us then had us go to Dr about findings and plan of attack. Dr S went over everyting of what she saw and went over best plan. I liked her so much trusted her and the staff did not think about it said lets schedule. Was not presured to make decison right away. Clean office too and staff friendly.
Lesly H.
Submitted 06/30/19
I’m glad I came! Can’t wait to come back again!
Yumeno N.
Submitted 06/26/19
I made an appointment online two week ahead of time. When I went to the appointment time, I was told that my appointment was not confirmed because I was supposed to receive a confirmation phone call, which I never received. Long story short, I had to make an appointment again. On the day at my appointment, I waited about 30 mins. My check-up with Marina went alright. I found the abnormal results on my test but I did not receive any solution or recommendation. I'm worried so thinking about getting a second opinion.
Adrienne F.
Submitted 06/26/19
I had such a great experience with Dr. Becker. She was incredibly personal and personable - so detail oriented but also kind and thoughtful. Couldn’t have been better!
Jennifer S.
Submitted 06/25/19
I love coming to PURE OBGYN. The environment is friendly. The staff and the doctors are amazing. Im glad I chose this place for my OBGYN.
Bora L.
Submitted 06/23/19
I love Dr. Schultis and the staff at Pure OBGYN. They make me feel so comfortable and welcomed. I am also well informed of every step.
Rachel D.
Submitted 06/18/19
The staff is very nice and considerate. I love this place
Kaysha M.
Submitted 06/18/19
Great
Samantha P.
Submitted 06/18/19
Fantastic. Recommend!
Sarah B.
Submitted 06/12/19
Jamie was wonderful. She made me feel very comfortable & was detailed in any questions I had. Yearly visits are never fun and she made the experience less stressful.
Khaing L.
Submitted 06/12/19
Very professional and experienced physician
Michelle G.
Submitted 06/11/19
appointment was quick and easy, the staff was very friendly!
Alexa D.
Submitted 06/11/19
Dr. Becker is very personable and has wonderful staff at Pure OBGYN in Manhattan. She explained each test thoroughly and her passion shows- she still examined me with a broken arm! However, all I was going in for was an annual check up which took over 2 hours. It seemed they were understaffed or Dr. Becker was over booked. Definitely should have been a quick visit.
Rachel A.
Submitted 06/10/19
Beyond pleased. Thankyou, Thankyou, Thankyou.